MyBizz Portal: The smallest LightSwitch application you have ever seen.

Mission statement for this weekend…

In case you haven’t already heared, CodeProject is organizing a LightSwitch Star Contest.  You can submit your own application/extension and take a chance to win some really nice prices.

This weekend, I’m going to try to allocate most of my time into the submission of “MyBizz Portal”, a (secret) LightSwitch application that I wrote over the last couple of months.  My aim is to rank as high as possible in the category “Most Groundbreaking LightSwitch Application”, with an application that has one screen, a blank shell, the default LightSwitch theme and a single Silverlight Custom UserControl, so probably the smallest LightSwitch application you have ever seen.

It also uses over 235 different entities…

Want to see how that all makes sence? Then keep an eye on my blog, twitter or the CodeProject home site…

6 thoughts on “MyBizz Portal: The smallest LightSwitch application you have ever seen.

    • Hopefully I’ll be done much sooner. Finished the architectural overview (really really really needed to understand the application) just now (2.30 AM). Gonna start the screenshots then get a good night sleep. Tomorrow I should be able to write up the entry, and will pre-post it on my blog.

    • Thanks Michael, just as I applaud your great community sight. I probably got 75+% of my knowledge about “taking control over the look of your LightSwitch application” from your blog posts!

Leave a Reply

