So what’s the deal with that announcement?!?

I wish I could tell you. No seriously, I deeply apologize for the extreme hopes my last post left, but I’d be breaking my NDA if I’d talk of this before the official announcement, which was planned for today but apparently needs a little more preparation before it’ll take public form.

Perhaps, no surely, I shouldn’t have put a specific time-frame in my last post.

I hope tomorrow, or later this week, I can undo this disappointment of this post and wash off the smell of rotten tomatoes, that you may now rightfully throw at me, by sharing the goodness that is this novelty with you!!

7 thoughts on “So what’s the deal with that announcement?!?

  1. Reminds me of that joke – how do keep an idiot in suspense? I’ll tell you later.

    I spent a chunk of yesterday looking for announcements…

    • Shhhh, don’t ruin it πŸ™‚
      I could blog about it already, but NDA prevents me from doing so. Then again, I also want to make sure I get this announcement right and land it with the right expectations and plan πŸ˜‰

      Jan

  2. Jan – an new clues when you’ll be able to fill in the blanks? I’ve had your blog loaded and refreshed often for over a week; I expected it to be a short delay but I guess not.

    Certainly, something like lightswitch, with a healthy development curve, is needed. I’ve seen quite a number of potential candidates arise but most lose traction after a while, as apparently lightswitch has. Whatever project you have exposure to will be of interest.

    If it’s open source then why all the secrecy?

    • Hey lighthoss,
      thanks for those page views πŸ˜‰ I wish I actually got paid for the adds on my blog, lol!
      It’ll be a couple more days. I can’t write about it yet due to NDA. You could discover the first clue by looking at the organisations listed on my github profile. Then again I really want to land this one right in my blogosphere…

      Jan

Leave a Reply

